People of CPP: Meet Susan Meyers-Pyke

In our new blog series, we’re taking you behind the scenes to meet the amazing agents and staff of Coastal Premier Properties. We hope you’ll follow along as you get to know more about the faces of our great company!

This week we’re talking with Susan Meyers-Pyke, owner of Coastal Premier Properties and Realtor. Susan is a long-time San Diego Realtor and she and Amy Green worked together as partners before founding Coastal Premier Properties. Since then, their focus has been on creating the best possible brokerage for clients and agents!

cpp-10-copy

Coastal Premier Properties: When initially getting into real estate, was it always a goal to start your own company?

Susan Meyers-Pyke: I got into real estate when I was 22 years old and at that time I had no idea Amy and I would own our own company. It definitely was a process over the years!

CPP: What or who has been your greatest inspiration in your professional career?

SMP: The people that have made the most difference in my career are my partner, Amy Green, as well as a couple of office managers over the years. We have also always had a real estate coach and each coach I have had has provided not only ideas on how to get where we wanted to go, but also kept me going in the right direction.

CPP: What has been your most satisfying moment in business?

SMP: There are many moments that have touched me. I think that is because I have been able to work with so many people. I helped a family move years ago that were frustrated because they were not able to sell their home with another agent. They wanted to downsize so that the husband could afford to take his wife to see where he was born in Europe. I remember when I got a postcard from them thanking me for helping to make that happen. It put tears in my eyes because I knew how important this was for them.

CPP: How would you define success in both your professional and personal life?

SMP: Knowing that I have made a positive difference with those around me.

CPP: What is your next big goal?

SMP: Still thinking about that one.

CPP: Looking back on your career, is there anything you would have done differently?

SMP: Anticipated and planned for that first down turn market that I didn’t think would ever come. That’s it.

CPP: What morals do you stick to in your personal and professional career?

SMP: Honesty.  Keep it simple. Take one step at a time. Plan the work and work your plan. Learn from your failures.

CPP: How has the real estate community changed since you first began?

SMP: Email, fax machines, cell phones, voicemail, social media…lots of changes to technology!

CPP: How did you build a successful customer base?

SMP: Staying in touch and doing a good job for each customer.

CPP: What are your favorite hobbies?

SMP: Run on the beach, skiing, tennis, reading, and hiking.

CPP: What makes you the happiest?

SMP: Spending quality time with family & friends. 

CPP: What is your favorite thing about working with Amy?

SMP: Amy is patient, a great partner, and a great friend too!

For more about Amy and Susan, click here.

For our next post in the People of CPP series, we’ll be speaking with Tom Tucker, Broker of Record at Coastal Premier Properties!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “People of CPP: Meet Susan Meyers-Pyke

Leave a Reply

