People of CPP: Meet Amy Green

In our new blog series, we’re taking you behind the scenes to meet the amazing agents and staff of Coastal Premier Properties. We hope you’ll follow along as you get to know more about the faces of our great company!

For our first interview, we’re talking with Amy Green, owner of Coastal Premier Properties and Realtor. She and Susan Meyers-Pyke first worked together as partners before founding their own brokerage in 2009. Amy and Susan have worked tirelessly to make Coastal Premier Properties into the kind of collaborative, forward thinking brokerage that clients and agents love!

cpp-13-copy

Coastal Premier Properties: How did you get started in real estate?

Amy Green: I was always told I would make a good Realtor. When i was ready to go back to work after having kids, I decided I would give it a try. It is so different that I initially imagined, but 16 years later i feel so blessed for all it has given back to me as a person.

CPP: Did you ever imagine owning your own successful business?

AG:  No, and when we first opened CPP we didn’t have a clear vision.  In about the 3rd year that vision came and we have grown ever since and love what we have created.

CPP: What is success to you?

AG: Doing something that’s fulfilling and validates you [that you] are doing the right thing.

CPP: What do you value most about your professional career?

AG: All the amazing people I have worked with, [those] I have helped, and those that have inspired me.

CPP: What do you like to do when you’re not working?

AG: I love traveling and being with my family. I am pretty much a homebody which many people find surprising.

CPP: What sacrifices have you had to make to be a successful entrepreneur.

AG: I don’t feel like I have had to sacrifice, but I know my kids would have liked me on the phone less!

CPP: What makes your happiest?

AG: Making people happy.

CPP: Have you reached all your goals?

AG: No

CPP: What do you admire most about CPP?

AG: All the great people who are here.

CPP: What motivated/ motivates you most professionally and personally?

AG: To always do the right thing and continually look for new ways of doing it better.

CPP: If you could do it all again, would you change anything?

AG: Nothing

CPP: What do you respect most about Susan? What have you learned from her?

AG: She is my Ying, we have great respect for each other and we can talk about anything. We have the same vision, but we each shine in different places and that is what makes us great partners.

For more about Amy and Susan, click here.

For our next post in the People of CPP series, we’ll be speaking with Susan Meyers-Pyke, Amy’s partner and co-owner of Coastal Premier Properties!

 

Leave a Reply

