Restaurant of the Moment: Dobson’s

 Dobson’s Bar and Restaurant

956 Broadway Circle
San Diego, CA 92101
Tel: (619) 231-6771

www.dobsonsrestaurant.com

Paul Dobson with Chef Michael Davis

Dobson’s Restaurant, in the Gaslamp is the premier place for meal meetings in downtown San Diego. They are open for lunch Monday-Friday and dinner all the nights of the week. Reservations are strongly recommended. The cuisine as best described as New American, with an assortment of cultural influences.

Amy Green, real estate agent and co-owner of Coastal Premier Properties, had this to say about her experience at Dobson’s:

“It’s not often that I am downtown during the weekday, but last week I went to meet a client. I  wanted to take her out to lunch so I told her to pick the place. She said “one of my favorites is Dobson’s”.

What a treat! I had never been there, but apparently it’s been here for at least 30 years. Great décor and ambiance, made me feel like I was in an old restaurant in Chicago with the wood bar and homey feel.  When we sat down my client said, “You must order the mussel bisque, it’s famous!”

Well, I am never one to pass up on famous food so we both ordered it as an appetizer and I now see why it deserves its title.  Not only is it a rich, creamy soup with delicious flavor, it is served with puff pastry on top which the server pokes with a spoon to pour a bit of Sherry inside. Need I say more?!”

Have you entered your chance to win a date for two to The Market? It’s not too late!

Leave a Reply

